Boa Constrictor

This song can be sung two ways. If sung at a meeting, or at a campfire, you would progressively lie down on the ground as the body parts are eaten, and then work backwards to stand back up by repeating all the previous eaten body parts.

However, this is also a great song for before bedtime, as you can crawl into your sleeping bag as body parts are eaten. In this case, the body parts are not repeated, but you just move on to the next one as your sleeping bag gobbles you up!

I’m being eaten by a boa constrictor,
I’m being eaten by a boa constrictor,
I’m being eaten by a boa constrictor,
AND I DON’T LIKE IT VERY MUCH!

Body Part Rhymes:

Oh no! There goes my toe!
Oh gee, he’s got my knee!
Oh pip! He’s got my hip!
Oh fans! He’s got my hands!
Oh fiddle! He’s got my middle!
Oh heck! He’s got my neck!
Oh dread, he’s got my head!
Oh darn, he’s gobbled me up!

Posted on 07/29/2013, in Brownies, Guides, Leaders, Pathfinders, Rangers, Sparks and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

